I’m against animals being hunted: Landowner tells hunters to leave

25 Feb

In a statement posted on a Boards.ie hunting page, a County Cork landowner has outlined how he told trespassing hunters to get off his property.

“This morning I got a phone call from a neighbour to say that a foot hunt with a pack of dogs had come on to my land. So I drove down and walked in to the field and approached two young men and I told them straight out that they are not welcome on my land and please leave. I have signs on the gates saying no hunting no shooting also nailed to some trees. First of all, I’m against animals being hunted, 2nd I don’t want any disease spreading, 3rd I don’t want an insurance case of somebody getting hurt on my land. STAY AWAY.”

Please follow the example of this landowner and make your land off-limits to hunters. For more information, please click on “Landowners” at www.banbloodsports.com

Leave a Reply

